Our Board of Trustees consists of one elected representative from each member church of Stone Mountain Baptist Association. These trustees consist of church members who have a breadth of professional and financial expertise.

Trustees are expected to:

  1. Fully support their home church
  2. Be a person of influence
  3. Understand business and finance
  4. Be willing communicate about the Foundation to their church

Each trustee brings his or her Christian commitment to the role, joining the New Work Foundation in growing the Kingdom over a three-year term.

New Work Foundation Executive Committee Members:


  • Chuck Beckham, Heritage Hills
  • Billy Johnson, Rockdale Baptist
  • Tyrone King, Higher Level Worship Church
  • Larry McSwain, First Covington
  • Keith Shelton, Truth Tabernacle
  • Eric Suddith, Emmanuel Community

The current board of trustees and their churches are below:

  • Schenita Barnwell, Grace Christian
  • Noble Benefield, Higher Level
  • Robert Parish, High Point
  • Joel Brown, Zion
  • Robert Curbelo, Faro de Luz
  • Al Flanigan, Emmanuel
  • Dale Ford, Peace Baptist
  • Marie Hall, Heritage Hills
  • Larry Kendrick, Zion
  • Barbara Miller, Trinity Baptist Church
  • Tommy Mitcham, Macedonia
  • Dan Pereda, Crossroads
  • Charles Spotts, Abundant Faith
  • Dave Travis, First Lithonia
  • Kevin Wade, Discover Point
  • Michelle Means, Truth Tabernacle